Double Placebo, Blindfold Test

My hot and cold running, IP connection can be frustrating. Less frustrating because I had a good breakfast.

A few years ago, we hailed “King Kale” as the king of all the leafy green vegetables. Never thought I’d see beets, honored in the same way. Dried beet chips–who’d a thunk it?

I eat each item separately on my plate. There’s no dabbling, sampling a little of this-or-that.  Brussel sprouts and cooked cabbage aren’t among my favorites.  However, spiced up properly, I will try them.

I once knew a fellow that couldn’t stand for anyone to touch his food–other than himself. If someone sampled his French fries, the remaining ones were tossed in the trash. Do you know someone with unusual dietary habits?

In dyslexic fervor, I hung up all of my freshly-laundered trousers facing opposite to the ones already hung. My laziness outweighed any OCD tendencies.

Whatever the situation, it may help to try the Double Placebo, Blindfold Test.  Or was it the Double Blind, Placebo Test?

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

Leave a Reply

