But Wait–There’s More…

Storms and rain for today, after a four-day stretch of fair weather.  It’s been an otherwise rainy summer–unusual for here in July and August.

Satellite TV is snapping on and off.  Which leads to the question of what to do on rainy days?  If I don’t go to my regular, Friday gym visit, I’ll be watching You Tube “how-to” videos all day.

It’s frustrating when things don’t work.  You Tube videos featured mechanical and electronic dragon conquerors.  They made repairs look easy.  Tempted me into thinking, that indeed, I too, could possibly attempt such tasks–emphasis on the word attempt.

One such You Tube channel discussed the quality, or lack of, in today’s RV trailers.  Had quality slipped since RV trailers had been lightened, because of more fuel-efficient towing vehicles?

From my experience, quality was never that great before.  I’ve found staples through electric wires from assembly errors, faulty voltage converters, roof leaks, among other things.

My advice–buy a quality product from a reputable dealer.  I agreed, that anyone contemplating the RV lifestyle, should carry along a basic tool and repair kit.  Mechanical aptitude would also be helpful.

No matter how bored I become today.  There’s nothing in my imagination that will top the weirdness of yesterday’s headline–“NASA seeks applicants to protect us from aliens.”  Be wary–they may already be here.

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

2 thoughts on “But Wait–There’s More…”

Leave a Reply

