Never Saw It Coming

Annoying jaw pain required the attention of both my dentist and doctor this past April.

There weren’t many things worse than toothaches.

Rain and thunderstorms hit just as I was leaving the dental clinic.  It wasn’t what I expected.

Today was my six-month dental checkup.

Dentists and doctors knew a lot about us. Including what we had for dinner last night.

They knew, whether or not we would follow doctor’s orders, from past history.

I did better on dental hygiene this time, but the hygienist put me in my place by saying, “there was still room for improvement.”

Having no cavities was good enough for me.  I’m promised to do better.

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

5 thoughts on “Never Saw It Coming”

Leave a Reply

