Hoorah, Hooray–It’s Opening Day

The new amusement park down the road will officially open today. Will it be a rousing success, or a dismal failure?

Even though it could turn out to be a local traffic nightmare, I’m hoping this venture succeeds. I’m not into roller coasters and things that spin me around. I like my equilibrium more each day, as I age.

Last night the fireworks could be clearly heard from my house three miles away. Hoping the screams of thrill seekers aren’t equally as loud.

–image, fox10tv.com–

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

1 thought on “Hoorah, Hooray–It’s Opening Day”

  1. Rather you than me Adam. Depending on wind direction I can hear the local railway electricity generator. Or rather I should say I can feel the low frequency hum of the darned thing! 😉

Leave a Reply

