What Do You Do?

At first I wanted revenge.  Spraying Roundup on something he held near and dear?  No, didn’t want to start a war.  Displaying tacky plastic flowers where my lilies formerly were?  Nobody in the neighborhood would get it.

My neighbor was a little too enthusiastic about spraying weed killer this spring.  He doesn’t yet know it, but his flowering crabapple tree is on the critical list–as well.  I doubt if he could tell a lily leaf from a blade of grass anyway.

This would make a good case for the Judge Judy show.  Out of three different types of lilies, only one was left.  These were on my property–there was no encroachment.  I was most disappointed that the ones, with three yellow, and three brown petals were gone.  These came from my daughter’s yard in Illinois.

Today was transplant day.  All surviving lilies were transplanted, far away from my neighbor, and his notorious spraying.  I’ve included a picture of how things looked two years ago.  The deep red and gold lilies were all that remained.  They’re, not in bloom, left of the yellow/brown lilies.

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

3 thoughts on “What Do You Do?”

Leave a Reply

