Curses: Foiled Again!

Warning: For those with sensitive ears–a rant could break out at any time.  My main computer stopped recognizing Wi-Fi early this morning.  That’s the second computer in this household with the same Windows 10 issue.

The laptop went on the fritz over the Holidays; repaired by my granddaughter’s boyfriend.  He built a repair program into the software. It’s been used successfully, repeated times.  Too bad Arjan’s not available. My level of expertise doesn’t go much beyond turning these devices off and on.

In my opinion, Windows 10 and its inherent instability, have done more to sell Apple products, than any multi-million dollar advertising campaign could have ever done.  Why do my Windows 10 equipped computers continue to have dysfunctionalities with Wi-Fi?

Not so fast, villainous, dastardly Windows 10–I’ve still got some tricks up my sleeve.  I plugged a high-speed internet cable directly to the Ethernet port.  A temporary repair, but good enough for me.  So take that, and that, Slimy, Weasly, Windows 10!

 

image, http://www.othersiderainbow.blogspot.com/–

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

5 thoughts on “Curses: Foiled Again!”

    1. You are a lucky man, Jack. Both of these devices are two-years old. The laptop slightly older than the PC. Both have had two-year anniversary meltdowns. No, Windows 10 problems aren’t world ending–just annoying. Had better luck with previous versions, Windows 7, even, 8.1.

      1. Whenever any laptop I have freezes or worse, all I do is diconnect the power cord and the battery, then reconnect and start it up. It happens with every laptop I’ve ever owned…

      2. I’ve done that with my old laptop. This had something to do with software failing to recognize my Wi-Fi–invalid configuration or something. The hard drive and files were still accessible. My granddaughter’s boyfriend, who is a software engineer for John Deere, fixed the laptop with an internal repair program. He’d seen this issue before on my granddaughter’s laptop. Which, coincidentally, is the same brand as mine.

Leave a Reply

