New Years Eve According to Max

Thunderstorms, torrential rains, put a damper on noisy celebrations last evening.

Max, my older male dog, was already shaking and drooling from the noise.  We were huddled up together in the living room–which is the quietest part of the house.

From a post dated 1-2-15, Max’s opinions on fireworks and noisy human revelers–which haven’t changed.

They’re mere pawns–opportunistic miscreants on a downward path of slow decline, wounded by the celebratory gunfire of their overinflated egos.  I wish they would see the errors of their ways–cease and desist all auditory assaults immediately.  Because my ears are killing me!

Quite frankly, I prefer digging holes to random pursuits of hedonistic pleasure.

I hate noisy human revelers.  I hate New Years.  I hate the Fourth of July.

Some of you are going to hate yourselves in the morning when the hangovers hit.

I can scratch myself in places you can’t–so there.  Enjoy yourselves–I’m sleeping in all day tomorrow.

Max was sound asleep last night at 10:30.  Much sooner than last New Years Eve.  He’s napping at this writing the next day.

 

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

3 thoughts on “New Years Eve According to Max”

Leave a Reply

