Monday Miscellaneous

Some people are fashionably late for everything.  They’re late for meetings.  Then, everyone waits while the tardy individual is brought up to speed on everything.  The first ten minutes of every meeting are wasted–anyway.

Today, I’m bringing up the rear.  Being last minute is not my style.  Tardiness leaves me feeling vulnerable–and I could forget something important–like my pants.

The election of 2016 leaves the option of voting for the least scary candidate–in my opinion.  Which leads me to past political rhetoric.  For example, Sen. Lloyd Bentsen’s famous criticism of VP candidate, Dan Quayle.  “You’re no Jack Kennedy.”

It brought down the house at the VP debates, but was a ridiculous comparison.  Here’s some comparisons of my own.

You’re no Eleanor Roosevelt.

What would Jimmy Carter do?

Don Quixote wasn’t quite that fast.

Eisenhower had a lower golf score.

Abraham Lincoln wasn’t right all the time-either.

Maybe this won’t bring down the house?  Let’s end with a misquote–because, after all, it was more fun than an envelope full of monkeys.

 

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

4 thoughts on “Monday Miscellaneous”

  1. I don’t know about you Adam, but whichever idiot you guys vote in, I just wish you would get on with it, instead of the whole boring process dragging on an on and on and on and on and on…

Leave a Reply

