Cantankerous

Flossing, not flossing?  What’s the big deal?

A lot of things seemed like good ideas at the time–like bloodletting; burning witches at the stake.

Then again, food particles between the teeth, is high on my yuckiness list.

I used to be well-respected–worked with the other compatible failures, in a cubicle, down at the office.

Now, it’s just me and the misses.  Living in a cottage by the shores of Lake Whoosy-What’s it–where everyday is a party if you want it to be.  I’m getting more cantankerous by the day.

Sometimes I think that woman’s trying to kill me.  Not that I’d blame her.  I haven’t always been easy to get along with.

It hasn’t been all fairy tales and rainbows.  I’m not going to blow sunshine up your butt.  Living in such a state of homeostasis has its drawbacks.

Scuffling with itsy-bitsy spiders.

Waiting for the mail to come every day at three.

Listening to people who don’t want to listen to me.

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

Leave a Reply

