Making Something From Nothing

Most captions on my home page are written to be compelling.  In too many cases they are much ado about nothing.

Human foibles can be awkward.  Why make more of them, than they deserve?

It happened to me, once again, last week.  At the gym, a pleasant looking lady, mistook me for someone she knew.  I responded with a generic, “Good to see you–how’ve you been?”  Didn’t know, who the heck she was, anymore than the “Cat in the Hat.”

Other, more gregarious types might have said.  “Do I know you?  I think you’re confusing me with someone else.”  Or, the more hostile, “I don’t know you–leave me alone.”

What had happened?  Was it mistaken identity?  Lack of visual acuity?  I’m a generic looking, gray haired senior–probably have several doppelgangers out there.

Whatever the case was–live and let live.  Why make something out of nothing?

 

 

 

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

Leave a Reply

