Beaten By the Heat

After mowing the yard in one hundred and nine degree heat index today, I’m still a little peaked.  I took breaks to drink water, but after three hours, it wore me down.

My gas powered trimmer and push mower, didn’t like the heat either, and were balky–sort of like I felt.

Relief came mid-afternoon with booming thunderstorms.  I was finished by then.  Salty snacks and plenty of water helped.

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

4 thoughts on “Beaten By the Heat”

Leave a Reply

