How Could They Be More Delicious?

Peaches have to be

My favorite summer fruit

Especially plump, ripe, white ones

Honey sweet,  juicy

Dripping down the chin, delicious

During hot, sultry days

I couldn’t be any happier

 

http://www.blogs.courierpostonline.com/

 

 

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

1 thought on “How Could They Be More Delicious?”

  1. How I would love to have one of those juicy peaches! I gave up on buying peaches in Alaska; I don’t know where they come from, but they are hard and never get ripe, only rotten. I buy one peach each year to see if they have improved, but alas, no. I don’t know why anyone would buy these peaches – it must be people have never had one of the sweet dripping juice peaches of which you speak. Eat one (or ten) for me.

Leave a Reply

