Another Saturday Gone By

It’s eight in the morning.  Another cloudy day.  How long has it been since we’ve viewed the sun?  Too long.

Back from a brisk walk–feeling good.  At least it didn’t rain.  There have been a lot of songs written about rain–“Singing In the Rain,”  “Into Each Life Some Rain Must Fall,” “Can’t Stand the Rain.” Enough about weather and rain.

The good news–I survived dreaded Saturday postings.  To paraphrase: I got let down easy, let down slow, so I’m taking it easy, don’t you know.

My significant other and myself went to a popular casual dining chain restaurant the other night because they ran a forty per cent off special.  We’re retired, always looking for bargains.

Got a notification from the credit card company today.  It said “wasn’t the amount of your tip a bit excessive?”  What business was it of theirs?   I enjoyed a good meal at 40% off regular prices and tipped at the regular price.  Nowhere was it advertised, “40% off tip night.”

Thanks omnipotent credit card company for fraud checking.  Leave it at that.

Don’t hate me for being clueless.  I lost interest in pro-basketball years ago.  I’ll spare you the details.  At the car repair shop waiting room this past Thursday, the television was tuned to an all-sports channel.  Reading material, as I expected, ran out rather quickly.

I first assumed the Golden State Warriors had won the national NBA championship.  No, that wasn’t the case; even though I had two hours to figure it out.  Silly me, everybody was buzzing about Kobe Bryant’s record sixty points.

Hope you had a great Saturday!  Since everything seems to be affected by the rise and fall of oil prices, here are some parting thoughts.

  • Double, double, oil and trouble
  • Oily to bed and oily to rise
  • At oil’s fall, all slowed to a crawl
  • The oily boid gets the woim
  • Oil’s well that ends well

 

 

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

Leave a Reply

