I PREFER “P”

This was about writer’s block. But, more importantly, further proof that my favorite “P” word is pie.

itinerantneerdowell

letter pWhat’s there to say
When, there’s nothing to say?
Today’s as ordinary
As every other day
Words didn’t come
Left me lonesome

It may not be not pretty
Please indulge wallowing in self-pity
Where are colorful words, fantastic phrases?
Things to break, my general malaises?
Hurry, bring something dramatic
My mood is distinctly monochromatic

Perhaps, something to placate
My phrasemongering passions?
Is alliteration all I’ve got?
So trite–so old-fashioned
By Jove, I’ve got it!
It’s the answer
It’s got to be!

A favorite letter–the letter “P”
Some favorite words
That start with “P”
Peace, passion, persistence
Poignant, proportion, plethora
Unpleasant ones–I choose to ignore
I could list more, If I tried
My very favorite “P” word is pie

View original post

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

1 thought on “I PREFER “P””

Leave a Reply

