Saturday Java Jive: Part 3

Welcome to another of what, I hope to be many more, Saturday meetings.

“Come in, there’s plenty of room.  The overstuffed chairs by the front windows are the dog’s favorites.”

“Go ahead, take a load off.  Don’t worry, I covered them with throw blankets.”

“You’re looking well.  Have you changed your hair?  Not that I’m up on hair styles.  At my age, I’m grateful to have hair–period.”

“What’s going on in your life that’s new and exciting?”

“I know what you mean–same old, same old.”

“Sometimes I need a little extra push on Saturdays.  Would you like a refill?  Yes, it is good.  It’s our own private blend from an obscure little town.”

“Obscurity can be a good thing sometimes–don’t you think?”

“Speaking of which.  I just got a FB friend request from myself.”

The crowd went silent for a moment.  “What?”  George and Martha asked at the same time.

“Yes, someone hacked my FB account, sent out friend requests to all my existing FB friends.  It’s a scam and I’m not the only one to which this has happened.  So you all be careful.  Isn’t that ridiculous?  I don’t know why.  I suppose some of it is because of spammers.”

“By the way I turned down my own friend request.”

Who was it that said, “I’d never belong to an organization that would have me as a member?”

“Aren’t those good?  My wife made them.  The lemon ones are my favorite.  Take some home.  My waistline doesn’t need the extra strain.  Let’s do this again some time.

Image with permission from http://www.adambroscoffee.com/

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

2 thoughts on “Saturday Java Jive: Part 3”

Leave a Reply

