STEAMING MAD

This has me steaming mad this morning.  If I don’t talk about it, my head’s going to explode.

Every morning around sunrise, the two mutts and me go for a morning stroll through the neighborhood.

This morning two “stray” dogs met us, barking–and in the case of the brindle and white pit bull, scratched the ground for a challenge.  The brown, hound-type dog, seemed to be just a friendly adolescent.

My two dogs were intimidated and wound their leashes around my legs so tight I couldn’t move.  I unhooked, Maggie so I could get unwound.  Followed the pit bull to see where “home” was.

He led me to a notorious neighborhood residence where there’s been trouble before.  One morning a couple of years ago, a woman jogger was bitten by one of their dogs–which I witnessed.

Calling the sheriff in the past has not stopped the problem.  The sheriff’s deputy just left and the brown dog is back again.  Scofflaws are going to do what they will.  Wish me luck.

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

Leave a Reply

