First Annual Blog Newsletter

New Year’s resolutions are useless.  That’s why I don’t do them anymore.  Losing weight, getting healthy and fit–all good goals.

Abandoned exercise equipment sat around for years in the past, until it was placed in the yard with “Free” signs.  All this stuff gathered dust, took up space, got tripped over, morphed into expensive clothes racks.

Becoming better organized is a lifetime quest.  There’s a lot of room for improvement.  Last year, I started going the local YMCA.  A habit that continues in 2016.

Newsletters proclaim accomplishments of the previous year.  Who did what.  Who went where.  What the family did the past year.  Is there a point to all this?

Let me put my cards on the table.  You all are on the web–not here.  I admired all of your efforts this past year.  What would you like to see me talk about this year?  I’m left to my own devices.  So, I’ll pick topics and run with them.

Topics, the likes of which:  Why is everything that tastes good bad for you?  Should good-tasting food be outlawed?  Would that cure the obesity problem?  Do you like the current class reunion, GEICO commercial with Peter Pan?

On behalf of the family, I appreciated the warm expressions of sympathy from all of you.  It was, and still is, a difficult time.  We’re leaning on each other and our faith.

This year marks my high school fiftieth reunion.  I graduated back when dinosaurs roamed the earth.

Optimistic pessimist that I am, knows this for sure.  Some things will get better in 2016–some things will get worse.  I can’t get any more definite that that.

Author: warturoadam77p

65 year old married retired communications worker with three grown children, transplanted from the Midwest to the sunny Gulf Coast.

Leave a Reply

